Purging the Old

I rang in the New Year in a different way this year: by puking my brains out in the bathroom of my parents’ house. I managed to get embarrassingly drunk on New Year’s Eve, the countdown playing in between my hurls and gags.

The next morning as I struggled to make sense of reality and the concept of sunlight, I knew I fucked up. I need to make some kind of change. Maybe I need to cut back on my drinking or better control how I drink when I do decide to consume.

This idea was further made clear to me as I was cleaning off my boots, still splattered with vomit from a previous time I had gone out drinking.

So it’s about time to metaphorically purge some of these negative habits. Drinking can be fun, but I need to re-learn how to go about it in a non-harming fashion.

Cheers,
emilyzapstoit

Leave a Reply

